Regional Partners

Exploring Regional Transportation Planning Organizations (RTPOs) and Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPOs)

< Back to RTPO / MPO Maps


Southwest Regional Transportation Planning Organization

SWRTPO is a five-county RTPO covering all of Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, Lewis, Pacific, and Wahkiakum counties. It includes the bi-state federal metropolitan planning area of Longview and Kelso, Washington and city of Rainier, Oregon. The Cowlitz-Wahkiakum Council of Governments is the lead agency for SWRTPO. SWRTPO is located within the Southwest Region of WSDOT.

Cowlitz-Wahkiakum Council of Governments

2040 Regional Transportation Plan

2014 Human Services Transportation Plan

WSDOT Southwest Region